Veggie Venue 5 – “Ngoc Tho” ; 175/9 Pham Ngu Lao, district 1

Veggie Venue 5 – “Ngoc Tho” ; 175/9 Pham Ngu Lao, district 1

This place has been reviewed by a lot of travelers.  I suggest you do a search on “Ngoc Tho, 175/9 Pham Ngu Lao”, and read some of the blogs and reviews.  A pretty good one to help give you an idea is: http://ilovemyveg.blogspot.com/2008_08_01_archive.html

Ngoc Tho from the Street in Daytime (HappyCow.Net)

When I took my table, there was only one other table with diners.  By the time I finished, all the tables were full — I suspect with people on their way home from work.  The service was friendly, and the food was middle-priced and very tasty.   I wanted to try so many things, but stuck to bean tacos and a small clay-pot of steamed/fried vegetables.  I am sure I will be stopping by this place pretty often.  The location is right in there on a drivable  side-alley off of Pham Ngu Lao.  That’s the same alley that has Le Pub and another veggie spot. “Ngoc Tho” is the one that is NOT across from Le Pub, but rather a bit closer to Pham Ngu Lao Street  proper.

I plan to try the fried mushrooms next time!  I heard good things about them.

The pics of what I ate will be added here shortly.

About Glenn Zen

Musician (Vocalist/MC), Whippet-Breeder/Trainer, vegetarian, presently living in Poland. Other residencies: California, Texas, Maryland, Delaware, VietNam.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Com Chay, District 1, Restaurants/Cafes/Bars, SaiGon, Veggie Venues and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

