Veggie Venue 1 – “Sai Gon”; Bui Vien St. – district 1

The order of these eateries are not in any order.  If anything, the order is semi-chronological (in the sense of the order in which I went to the place and gathered info and photos, etc).

This isn’t the first eatery with vegetarian food that i have tried, but it is the most recent one, so I will start with it.

NAME: “Sai Gon – The Spiritual Vegetarian”

LOCATION: 138 Bui Vien Street;

(Pham Ngu Lao (backpacker’s) area of District 1)

A View of "Sai Gon" from the Street

This place, in fact, isn’t strictly veggie.  That doesn’t bother me so much, so I tried the veggie spring-rolls.  I really liked them.  I didn’t try anything more because of a lack of time and wasn’t all that hungry.  Below is a pic of the dish after i had already eaten a bit.  After the pic, I devoured the whole plate.

Sai Gon's Veggie Spring Rolls

I imagine that I will be trying more dishes here in the future.  I might add info here after that.  If you have eaten here and want to add anything,  please add a comment or mail me.  Thanks!

Below is the veggie part of the menu.  There are plenty of other meatless offerings outside of the veggie section as well (like pasta and pizza just as an example).

About Glenn Zen

Musician (Vocalist/MC), Whippet-Breeder/Trainer, vegetarian, presently living in Poland. Other residencies: California, Texas, Maryland, Delaware, VietNam.

Posted on May 3, 2011, in Com Chay, District 1, Restaurants/Cafes/Bars, SaiGon, Vegetarianism, Veggie Venues and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

